#7—Create a Web App

Image

This week’s session was focused on the UX of design. I used Appy Pie to create my own web/mobile app and put my UX skills to the test. The link is provided below. All images used are property of Ryerson University and found directly off Ryerson’s website. 

The creation of this web app was fun and and relatively easy to use however I don’t think it is a great platform to use for anything other than a demo. It heavily relies on social media like facebook, which I deem as personal and think would deter many people from using this system. In addition ( from my experience at least) I don’t find it very easy to make the user experience as  fun and intuitive as possible. With free web application as these it is fun to use an get our mind thinking but creating a sustainable web app would not be ideal with Appy Pie. 

http://apps.appypie.com/marketplace/app-market-place/id/565449ff78b8

Leave a Reply

